Another day, another adventure. Today I found out that my kids are actually hyperactive!

Woohoo it’s a medical condition that can be treated!  The problem is that this condition is treated by removing all sugary treats, the kind I so desperately relied on to keep my kids happy.

Try selling a raisin to your kids when they’re used to chappies and lollipops, it just ain’t happening.This morning my son looked at me in earnest and said, “mummy I’m hungry for bubblegum” the urgency that this request was said with was just priceless.

So here’s to a sugar less ten days. I guess this means I actually have to parent instead of bribing my boys with sweets now.

Standard

Leave a Reply

